How to delete a Facebook account- Deleting your Facebook account is a drastic step, but if you decide to proceed, it’s a fairly easy process.
Facebook understandably does not want to let your data go – which is likely to be noticed if you have spent time digging through your account settings.
However, with a little effort, you can back up your personal data, then completely erase yourself from social media sites.
Before deleting your account, make sure your friends and family know in advance and have an alternative way to contact you after you no longer have access to Groups and Messenger.
Also read your friends list and note important birthdays, anniversaries and upcoming events. Finally, remember to download all of your data so you don’t lose photos and videos that you uploaded when deleting your account (read on to learn how to do this).
Also read: How to Delete a WeChat Account
If you make a decision and you are ready to be completely clean, we will show you, see below.
Download your Facebook data
If you have been using Facebook for a long time, there may be hundreds of photos and videos, and thousands of posts and comments stored on the server.
Facebook also stores information about the location that you specify, the date and time your ad was clicked, and the history of all your account statuses.
Before deleting your Facebook account, you should save a copy of all your data by clicking on the down arrow button on the Facebook title menu, select ‘Settings’ and click ‘download a copy of your Facebook data’. because you won’t be able to do it if your account has been deleted.
Delete your photos and posts
After you successfully delete your Facebook account, the process may take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all your posts and photos. If you don’t want your account information to be scattered, you can delete all of your own posts.
Social Book Post Manager is a plugin from Chrome that allows you to delete several posts on your Facebook at once. You can follow the instructions above to back up your data, then install the plugin, open the activity log on Facebook and choose a specific filter (eg “Post selected”).
then Click the Social Book Post Manager icon and find the text string / or vulnerable to certain times and dates. Posts that match the criteria you are looking for will be highlighted with a yellow line and will be deleted when you click the ‘Delete Tomball’ button. Once deleted, it cannot be returned again.
Delete Facebook account permanently
Also read: How to delete a Yahoo account
Ready to dump Facebook on your personal history? Yes, after you have backed up all your data, visit the Facebook account removal page (Facebook doesn’t want to let you do this, so it isn’t easily accessed via the settings menu) and select “Delete my account”
It might take 90 days to delete everything on Facebook’s server, but it won’t be accessible since you clicked on the button.
Alternative Ways to Delete Your Facebook Account
If you are not ready to completely delete your Facebook account, there are other ways to increase your privacy without cutting it completely out of your life.
Review application and site permissions
Facebook tightened its rules a lot after the Cambridge Analytica scandal, and third-party developers can only access data that you explicitly agreed to share.
However, you may have given permissions to some applications and sites that you no longer use, and whose privacy policies may have changed since you first agreed.
To check which applications and sites are linked to your Facebook account, open the Settings menu and select ‘Applications and Websites’. Scroll down to ‘Applications, websites and games’, click ‘Edit’ and deactivate anything you no longer use.
Control tagging on photos and posts
Sometimes a friend can tag you in a publicly available photo or post that reveals information you don’t want to share. You can unmark photos and posts separately, but it’s easier to review tags before they are posted.
Open ‘Settings’, scroll down to ‘Privacy Settings’ and select ‘Schedule and Designation’. Scroll down and you will see two options – one to review tags on posts before appearing on Facebook, and another to review tags on posts before appearing on your timeline. Turn it on and off.
Turn off face recognition / face recognition
This is not yet available worldwide, but in some locations Facebook can use face recognition to make it easier to tag people in photos.
To disable it go to ‘Settings’, scroll down to ‘Privacy Settings’ and tap ‘Face recognition’. Here, you can deactivate settings so that you are no longer identified in photos and videos.
Also read: How to delete YouTube channel
That’s the discussion from us for how to delete your Facebook account that you can apply and try, but make sure you first delete your Facebook data, Hopefully useful and Thank you.