How to Use Pseudo Mode on the YouTube Android Application


How to use incognito mode on the YouTube Android app

If you watch YouTube videos using the YouTube app on Android, the history of the video being watched will be saved. The history will later be used by YouTube as reference data to provide recommendation videos on your YouTube homepage. This is of course because the video history that you watch is included in your favorite videos, so that in the future you will be given similar videos or from the same channel.

Not only in the case of providing recommendation videos, the saved history will be used as reference data by Google to display advertisements on your device. The video you watch will of course be used as a reference related to what you like. The data will later be used as a reference to provide ad impressions that might interest you.

That is, all the history and any videos that you have watched will be stored and known by YouTube. In addition, if someone else uses your phone and opens the YouTube application, that person will immediately know what videos you have watched before. If everything you watch is a public video, then no problem. But if what you are watching is a video that is personal or video that is not familiar with your habits, then that can be a problem. Therefore, so that all the video history that you watch is not saved, then please use the incognito mode (incognito mode) on the YouTube Android application.

How to Use Incognito Mode on YouTube Android

Using incognito mode on the YouTube app on Android now can also be done. If you often use incognito mode on the Google Chrome browser, then of course you are familiar with this incognito feature on the YouTube Android application.

Read Also :  Cause The IDM Download Button Does Not Appear on YouTube

The incognito mode function on the YouTube app on Android is the same as in the Google Chrome browser. If you use incognito mode when watching YouTube videos using the YouTube app on Android, then all history, cookies and any video data that you watch will not be saved.

In addition, the recommendation videos that appear on the main YouTube application page are not based on the history of the video that has been watched. The video to be displayed is a general recommendation video based on what’s hot right now. This is the same as when you first opened YouTube and did not log in using a Google account. This means you can always find out what is becoming a popular video on YouTube.

If you want to use incognito mode or YouTube on the Android YouTube application, then the way is very easy. Please follow the steps below to activate and use that mode.

Please open the YouTube application on the Android device that you are using. Then, on the main YouTube application page, please tap on your profile icon / picture in the top right corner to display the YouTube Android application menu list. Then, in the menu list that appears, please tap Activate Incognito Mode.

How to enable incognito mode on the YouTube Android app

After that, the YouTube application on your Android phone will immediately switch to incognito mode. This is indicated by a profile icon / picture that changes and uses an incognito mode image. In addition, at the bottom of the YouTube application screen there will also be a description In incognito mode.

Read Also :  23 Ways to Use Simple and Easy Quadrilateral Hijab for Round Faces (Updated)

YouTube mode incognito sign is active

Please watch YouTube videos as much as you want without worrying about privacy being disturbed because all the video history that has been watched will not be saved.

How to Disable Incognito Mode on YouTube Android?

If you no longer want to use incognito mode or incognito mode, then how to deactivate the incognito mode is also very easy. This you can do if you want to return to using normal mode.

Please tap the incognito mode icon / picture icon located in the upper right hand corner of the application. Then, in the options that appear, please tap Disable Incognito Mode.

How to disable YouTube's Android incognito mode

After that, the YouTube application will return to using normal mode and no longer use incognito mode. This means that all video history that was watched before using Incognito mode will be restored.

That’s the easy way to use incognito mode or YouTube on the Android YouTube application. This method is very suitable for you to use if you want to protect your privacy and do not want the history of videos you have watched saved. If it turns out you no longer want to use incognito mode and want to return to normal mode, then it is also very easy to deactivate it.



.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *